Produits De Contrôle Statique | Nex Flow Air Products

Produits De Contrôle Statique

Ventilateurs D'air Ionique

Remove Static Charge Over Wide Area if Compressed Air is not Available

Lames D’air Ionique

Blow-off Dust & Debris from Statically Charged Surfaces, Short & Long Lengths

Ion Blaster Beam™

Blow-off Dust & Debris From Statically Charged Surfaces, Cone Shaped Profile, for Inside Plastic Pipe, Curved Surfaces Containers

Alimentations

Various Power Supplies to Work with Static Bars and Other Ionization Devices

Barre D'elimination Statique

Standard and More Powerful Static Eliminator Bars

Pistolet a Air Ionisant

Manually Clean Dust & Debris from Statically Charged Surfaces

Magnétomètre Electrostatique

Products to Ensuring Static Products are Working Effectively

One Point Ionizer

Spot “Neutralization” of Static Charge

Pourquoi Utiliser Des Produits D'amplification D'air Avec Contrôle Statique ?

Le contrôle statique implique l’utilisation de dispositifs d’élimination statique (ioniseurs) pour éliminer la charge statique sur une surface chargée.  Il existe plusieurs types de systèmes d’élimination de l’électricité statique, mais ceux qui sont le plus souvent utilisés dans l’industrie et utilisés avec les produits d’amplification de l’air de Nex Flow™ sont des ioniseurs à courant alternatif. Ce qui se passe avec un ioniseur AC est que sur chaque cycle de courant AC, l’air autour de l’ioniseur est “ionisé” – d’abord avec une charge négative, puis une charge positive.  Vous créez ainsi un nuage d’ions positifs et négatifs. Avec ces types de barres d’élimination d’électricité statique, vous devez généralement être assez près de la barre pour éliminer l’électricité statique sur la surface chargée.  Si la charge de surface est négative, les ions positifs éliminent la charge négative et si la charge de surface est positive, les ions négatifs neutralisent la charge. Les autres ions sont repoussés dans l’atmosphère.

Les ioniseurs sont largement utilisés seuls dans l’industrie mais la plupart des applications par Nex Flow™ sont en combinaison avec une lame d’air ou un amplificateur d’air pour le nettoyage et/ou l’élimination de l’électricité statique à distance. Nex Flow™ n’utilise que des barres statiques qui sont bien conçues et qui sont alimentées avec une tension adéquate pour une longue durée de vie. Voici ce qu’il faut rechercher dans un système d’élimination statique :

  1. Barres statiques solides et “broches” – lors du choix d’un ioniseur, la barre statique doit être suffisamment robuste pour un environnement d’usine. Il existe toute une technologie basée sur la conception statique des “broches” car les broches produisent les “ions”. Si la broche est facilement pliée ou endommagée, cela indique une possible courte durée de vie de l’ioniseur (et son coût).
  2. Alimentation de 7 KV ou plus – tous les ionisateurs nécessitent une alimentation haute tension pour fonctionner. Il est bien documenté depuis un certain temps qu’une alimentation de 7 KV ou plus est meilleure que des unités de tension plus basse (généralement 5 KV) parce qu’elles durent plus longtemps. La connexion entre l’alimentation électrique de l’ioniseur est un câble haute tension et l’alimentation est perdue dans le câble. De plus, le transformateur d’alimentation s’affaiblit avec le temps. Une alimentation de 7 KV durera plus longtemps, ce qui signifie un coût de remplacement moins élevé.
  3. Alimentation électrique réparable – il s’agit d’une caractéristique très importante et de nombreuses alimentations ne sont PAS réparables. Ceux qui sont utilisés par Nex Flow™ peuvent facilement être réparés.
  4. Sécurité – les ioniseurs utilisés par Nex Flow™ ont un connecteur spécial utilisé pour se connecter à l’alimentation électrique afin d’éviter les contacts directs (et les chocs) en se déconnectant accidentellement lorsque l’alimentation est sous tension.

Comme nous l’avons mentionné, Nex Flow™ se concentre principalement sur le nettoyage des surfaces chargées statiquement et l’élimination des charges statiques à distance.  Cela se fait en combinant un ioniseur (bar ou “point”) avec un dispositif d’amplification de l’air. Nex Flow™ le fait avec des lames d’air pour faire l’ioniseur Air Blade™, qui est l’unité la plus commune, pour neutraliser et nettoyer tous les types de surfaces chargées relativement plates comme les carrosseries automobiles (la poussière est chargée), les panneaux de porte en plastique, les pare-chocs, les boîtiers d’ordinateur, etc. L’Ion Blaster Beam™ utilise un point d’ionisation relié à une tête en plastique montée à l’extrémité d’un amplificateur d’air pour créer un cône d’air ionisé. Les applications incluent le nettoyage et la neutralisation des réservoirs moulés par soufflage, et même l’élimination des déchets des machines de moulage après le processus de moulage.

La façon dont ces éléments fonctionnent est qu’ils prennent le “nuage d’ions” produit par l’ioniseur et le poussent sur une distance jusqu’à la cible, neutralisant la surface et nettoyant la surface.  Une fois la charge statique enlevée, la poussière et les débris s’enlèvent facilement avec une pression minimale. Souvent, seule une pression de 20 ou 30 PSIG est nécessaire pour le soufflage.

Il ya, cependant, un grand mythe sur la distance entre votre éliminateur statique et vous, pour une élimination efficace de l’électricité statique. Une lame d’air et un amplificateur d’air produiront un flux laminaire d’air amplifié. Ce flux laminaire transporte l’air ionisé produit par le dispositif antistatique. Comme le flux est laminaire, les “ions” ne se recombineront pas aussi vite qu’avec, par exemple, un souffleur. Cela signifie donc que l’effet de neutralisation fonctionnera sur une plus grande distance. Mais jusqu’où va cette distance ? Certaines compagnies prétendent qu’il est de 20 pieds, mais c’est assez douteux. Même avec un flux laminaire, les “ions” se recombinent au fur et à mesure qu’ils voyagent.  a règle est la suivante : plus le “nuage d’ions” est concentré et dense, plus la neutralisation de la surface chargée est rapide et plus on s’éloigne de l’ioniseur, même poussé par un flux laminaire, plus le nuage d’ions sera faible. Ainsi, même à deux pieds de distance, vous aurez une concentration d’ions plus faible pour éliminer la charge statique ou, le plus long sera le temps d’exposition nécessaire pour éliminer la charge statique. Si la surface chargée est à une distance de 20 pieds, vous pouvez toujours être en mesure de neutraliser la surface, mais cela peut prendre quelques minutes au lieu de quelques millisecondes.

Le fait est que, même sans air derrière cette barre statique, une barre statique à 20 pieds d’une surface chargée peut encore neutraliser cette surface, même si cela peut prendre jusqu’à une heure pour le faire. Pratiquement parlant, dans la plupart des applications de fabrication, vous n’avez pas ce temps d’exposition car le produit est “en mouvement”.  Dans les applications lentes, la limite pratique est d’environ 2 pieds de l’ioniseur. Si la cible se déplace rapidement, il se peut qu’il n’y ait pas assez de “temps d’attente” pour réduire la charge. Dans de telles situations, une barre statique plus forte est utilisée. Le “temps” d’élimination de l’électricité statique ne dépend pas tant du flux laminaire que de la force de l’ioniseur lui-même.

Nex Flow™ ou l’un de leurs représentants formés dans le monde entier peut vous conseiller sur ce qui est nécessaire pour une application particulière.

Contactez nous

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Static Control Products WITH AIR ASSIST

WHY USE AIR AMPLIFICATION PRODUCTS WITH STATIC CONTROL?

Static control involves the use of static elimination devices (ionizers) to eliminate the static charge on a charged surface.  There are several different types of static elimination systems but the ones used most often in industry, and used with Nex Flow air amplification products are AC ionizers.

What happens with an AC ionizer is that on every AC current cycle the air around the ionizer is “ionized” – first with a negative charge and then a positive charge.  So you create an ion cloud of positive and negative ions.  With these types of static elimination bars, you generally have to be quite close to the bar to eliminate the static on the charged surface.  If the surface charge is negative, the positive ions eliminate the negative charge and if the surface charge is positive, the negative ions neutralize the charge.  The other ions are repelled back into the atmosphere.

Ionizers are used on their own extensively in the industry but most of the applications through Nex Flow are in combination with either an air knife or air amplifier for cleaning and/or for static removal at a distance.   Nex Flow only utilizes static bars that are well made and have power supplies with adequate voltage for long life.    Here is what to look for in a static elimination system:

  1. Strong static bars and “pins” – when choosing an ionizer the static bar should be rugged enough for a factory environment. There is an entire technology based on static “pin” design as the pins produce the “ions”. If the pin is easily bent or damaged, it signals a possible short ionizer life (and cost).
  2. 7 KV or higher Power Supply – all ionizers require a high voltage power supply to operate. It has been well documented for some time that a power supply 7 KV or higher is better than lower voltage units (commonly 5 KV) because they simply last longer.   The connection between the power supply to the ionizer is a high voltage cable and power is lost in the cable. In addition, the power supply transformer will weaken over time.  A 7 KV power supply will last longer, and that means lower replacement cost.
  3. RepairableIs Power Supply – this is a very important feature and many power supplies are NOT repairable. The ones utilized by Nex Flow™ can be easily repaired
  4. Safety – the ionizers used by Nex Flow have a special connector used to connect to the power supply to prevent personal contact (and shocks) by accidentally disconnecting when the power supply is on.

As mentioned, the focus of Nex Flow is primarily for cleaning statically charged surfaces and removing static charge at a distance.  This is done by combining an ionizer (bar or “point”) with an air amplifying device. Nex Flow does this with air knives to make the Air Blade™ Ionizer, which is the most common unit, to neutralize and clean all types of charged relatively flat surfaces like auto bodies (the dust is charged), plastic door panels, bumpers, computer cases, etc.). The Ion Blaster Beam™ uses an ionizing point connected to a plastic head mounted on the end of an air amplifier to create a cone of ionized air.  Applications include cleaning and neutralizing blow molded tanks, and even removing scrap from molding machines after the molding process.

The way these items work is that they take the “ion cloud” produced by the ionizer and pushes it over a distance to the target, neutralizing the surface and cleaning the surface.  Once the static charge is removed, dust and debris easily blow off with minimal pressure.  Often only 20 or 30 PSIG pressure is required for blow off.

There is, however, a great myth about just how far away from the static eliminator you can be for effective static removal. An air knife and air amplifier will produce a laminar flow of amplified air.  This laminar flow carries the ionized air produced by the anti-static device.  Because the flow is laminar, the “ions” will not recombine as fast as they would with, for example, a blower.  So this means that the neutralization effect will work over a greater distance.  But, just how far is this distance?  Some companies claim it is 20 feet but that is somewhat dubious.  Even with a laminar flow, the “ions” will still recombine as they travel.  The rule is this – the more concentrated and dense the “ion cloud” the faster the neutralization of the charged surface and, the further you get from the ionizer, even if pushed by a laminar flow, the weaker the ion cloud will get.  So even at two feet away you will have a weaker concentration of ions to remove the static charge or, the longer the exposure time needed to remove the static charge.  If the charged surface is 20 feet away, you may still be able to neutralize the surface but, it may take a few minutes instead of a few milliseconds.

The fact is, even without air behind it, a static bar 20 feet from a charged surface can still neutralize that surface although it could take up to an hour to do so.  Practically speaking, in most manufacturing applications you do not have that exposure time as the product is “moving”.  In slow-moving applications, the practical limit is about 2 feet from the ionizer.  If the target is moving rapidly, there may still not be enough “dwell time” to reduce the charge.   In such situations, a stronger static bar is utilized.  Static removal “time” really does not depend that much on laminar flow – it depends on the strength of the ionizer itself.

Nex Flow or any of their trained representatives worldwide can advise on what is needed for any particular application.

ION AIR BLOWERS

Remove Static Charge Over Wide Area if Compressed Air is not Available

Ion Air Knives

Blow-off Dust & Debris from Statically Charged Surfaces, Short & Long Lengths

Ion Blaster Beam

Blow-off Dust & Debris From Statically Charged Surfaces, Cone Shaped Profile, for Inside Plastic Pipe, Curved Surfaces Containers

Power Supplies

Various Power Supplies to Work with Static Bars and Other Ionization Devices

Static Eliminator Bars

Standard and More Powerful Static Eliminator Bars

Ionizing Air Gun

Manually Clean Dust & Debris from Statically Charged Surfaces

Ionizing Nozzles

Spot Blow-off from Statically Charged Surfaces

Point Spot Ionizer

Spot “Neutralization” of Static Charge

Static Meters

Products to Ensuring Static Products are Working Effectively

Contact Us
English

Download

​IS YOUR COMPRESSED AIR SAFE AND USED EFFICIENTLY?
close-link
Ebook

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.