Systèmes De Refroidissement D'outils À Tubes Vortex | Nex Flow Air Products

Systèmes De Refroidissement D’outils À Tubes Vortex

APERÇU DU PRODUIT

Toutes les pièces en métal, boîtier en acier inoxydable, silencieux – moins de 70 dBA, les tests montrent que Frigid-X est plus silencieuse que la concurrence !

Le Système de refroidissement d’outils Frigid-X™ est le produit idéal pour améliorer les applications d’usinage à sec. On s’éloigne des systèmes traditionnels de refroidissement par crues lorsque c’est possible, en raison de l’augmentation des coûts de manutention et même des coûts d’élimination du liquide de refroidissement par crues. Les machines sont conçues pour faire face à de nombreux problèmes liés au passage de l’usinage humide à l’usinage à sec qui affectent le nettoyage, l’enlèvement de la ferraille et la qualité.

Un refroidisseur d’outils à tube vortex est surtout utilisé dans les applications d’usinage à sec. Dans de nombreux cas où le refroidissement par brume est utilisé et où la lubrification n’est pas nécessaire, il peut remplacer de nombreux systèmes de brumisation polluants et souvent toxiques pour améliorer les opérations d’usinage à sec. Pas de résidus, pas de dégâts, et un faible coût. Si le produit nécessite encore un peu de lubrification, une variante appelée Nex Flow™ Sub-Zero Vortex™ Mist System (système Sub-Zero de refroidissement par brumisation) peut convenir. De même, s’il y a une limite à la disponibilité de l’air comprimé, le système de brumisation peut également être utilisé, même avec de l’eau comme fluide.

Le Refroidisseur d’outils Frigid-X™ peut améliorer à la fois le taux de rendement de la pièce usinée à sec et la qualité de la pièce en limitant significativement la température générée lors de la coupe, du perçage ou de la rectification. Il est très populaire pour l’usinage des plastiques, du titane, du verre et de la céramique. L’un des principaux avantages est la prolongation de la durée de vie de l’outil, ce qui réduit les temps d’arrêt et les coûts d’outillage.

En plus des opérations d’usinage à sec, en raison de leur portabilité et d’un aimant puissant qui fait partie de l’unité, ils peuvent être facilement fixés et appliqués pour fournir un refroidissement ponctuel partout où cela est nécessaire, comme les capteurs de test, les adhésifs de pose et d’autres applications potentielles.

Le refroidisseur d’outils produit de l’air froid à environ 50º F (28º C) en dessous de la température de l’air d’alimentation. L’unité est atténuée pour un fonctionnement silencieux. L’absence de pièces mobiles garantit une longue durée de vie et un fonctionnement sans entretien, tout en prolongeant la durée de vie de l’outil et en améliorant les cadences de production. Assurez-vous que l’air d’alimentation est filtré pour empêcher l’humidité et la saleté d’entrer. Il existe différents modèles en fonction de la vitesse de refroidissement requise. Dans la plupart des applications, la plus petite unité est adéquate, mais pour les matériaux plus durs comme le titane, un système de plus grande capacité est recommandé. Pour le perçage de trous profonds dans des matériaux tels que l’aluminium, une certaine lubrification est nécessaire et c’est là que le refroidisseur de brouillard serait plus approprié.

Applications

  • Outils d’affûtage
  • Routage
  • Usinage des matières plastiques
  • Meulage de perceuse et de fraise à tronçonner
  • Fraisage, perçage, routage et meulage de surface
  • Plongée et meulage de forme
  • Réglage des adhésifs thermofusibles
  • Découpe laser
  • Meulage de pneus et de caoutchouc
  • Refroidissement de la lame de scie à ruban
  • Refroidissement du rouleau de refroidissement de l’entrefer
Model 57015FS Model 57015FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″
(10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle,
Filter With Manual Drain
Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Manual Drain
Model 57025FS, 57030FS, 57040FS Model 57025FD, 57030FD, 57040FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″ (10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain

Caractéristiques / Avantages

  • Pas de pièces mobiles
  • Silencieux
  • Conduit par l’air et NON par l’électricité
  • Petit et léger, Portable
  • Fraisage, perçage, routage et meulage de surface
  • Economique
  • Design et performances supérieures
  • Fonctionnement sans entretien
  • Fabriqué en acier inoxydable durable et en métal – PAS de pièces en plastique bon marché.
  • Améliore les taux de production et la pièce finie reste sèche.
  • Prévient les brûlures
  • Améliore le contrôle de la tolérance
  • Élimine les coûts du liquide de refroidissement
  • Le système utilise une base magnétique solide

Videos

Système de refroidissement d’outils Frigid-X™ – Mode de fonctionnement

L’air comprimé entre au point (A) dans le tube vortex du refroidisseur d’outil. Le tube vortex divise l’air comprimé en un flux d’air froid (B) et un flux d’air chaud (C). L’air chaud du tube vortex est ventilé à l’atmosphère au point (D) après avoir été atténué pour réduire le bruit à l’aide d’un silencieux interne et d’un manchon en plastique fritté. L’air froid entre dans le silencieux d’extrémité froide (E) et est ensuite distribué à travers le kit de distribution de tuyau (F) et sur l’outil à refroidir. Un aimant puissant (G) maintient le refroidisseur d’outil sur la machine.

L’une des préoccupations qui se pose est celle de savoir si les gaz d’échappement d’air froid peuvent souffler la poussière provenant des machines. La vitesse est basse, de sorte que l’inquiétude restera inaperçue. D’autre part, certains opérateurs aimeraient avoir un débit et une vitesse plus élevés pour repousser les déchets usinés. Dans ce cas, nous recommandons l’utilisation de buses d’air ou d’amplificateurs d’air pour déplacer le matériel.

Toujours utiliser de l’air comprimé filtré pour garder la conduite d’air comprimé propre et sec lors de l’utilisation du refroidisseur d’outils. Les refroidisseurs d’outils peuvent être utilisés dans de nombreuses autres applications en dehors de l’usinage à sec, en particulier lorsque leur portabilité et leur fixation facile à une surface avec l’aimant sur l’unité peut être un avantage. Par exemple, ils peuvent être utilisés pour sécher les fraises en application de découpe en extrusion plastique, surtout si le film est épais et peut générer de la chaleur.

Dimensions

Performance

Model No. Inlet Pressure PSIG (Bar) Air Consumption SCFM (SLPM) Sound Level dBA
57015FS, 57015FD 100 (6.9) 15 (425) 70
57025FS, 57025FD 100 (6.9) 25 (708) 78
57030FS, 57030FD 100 (6.9) 30 (850) 82
57040FS, 57040FD 100 (6.9) 40 (1133) 83
Tool Cooling System
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
57015FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$302.00
57015FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$312.00
57025FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$369.00
57025FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$379.00
57030FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$369.00
57030FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$379.00
57040FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$369.00
57040FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$379.00
Frigid-X Tool Cooler – Tool Coolers Only
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
56015F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59015H generator) $250.00
56025F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59025H generator) $250.00
56030F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59030H generator) $250.00
56040F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59040H generator) $250.00

Prices are in US dollars – ex works Cincinnati, OH, USA for orders in USA

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada for international orders.

website : www.nexflow.com

email : sales@nexflow.com


Overview

APERÇU DU PRODUIT

Toutes les pièces en métal, boîtier en acier inoxydable, silencieux – moins de 70 dBA, les tests montrent que Frigid-X est plus silencieuse que la concurrence !

Le Système de refroidissement d’outils Frigid-X™ est le produit idéal pour améliorer les applications d’usinage à sec. On s’éloigne des systèmes traditionnels de refroidissement par crues lorsque c’est possible, en raison de l’augmentation des coûts de manutention et même des coûts d’élimination du liquide de refroidissement par crues. Les machines sont conçues pour faire face à de nombreux problèmes liés au passage de l’usinage humide à l’usinage à sec qui affectent le nettoyage, l’enlèvement de la ferraille et la qualité.

Un refroidisseur d’outils à tube vortex est surtout utilisé dans les applications d’usinage à sec. Dans de nombreux cas où le refroidissement par brume est utilisé et où la lubrification n’est pas nécessaire, il peut remplacer de nombreux systèmes de brumisation polluants et souvent toxiques pour améliorer les opérations d’usinage à sec. Pas de résidus, pas de dégâts, et un faible coût. Si le produit nécessite encore un peu de lubrification, une variante appelée Nex Flow™ Sub-Zero Vortex™ Mist System (système Sub-Zero de refroidissement par brumisation) peut convenir. De même, s’il y a une limite à la disponibilité de l’air comprimé, le système de brumisation peut également être utilisé, même avec de l’eau comme fluide.

Le Refroidisseur d’outils Frigid-X™ peut améliorer à la fois le taux de rendement de la pièce usinée à sec et la qualité de la pièce en limitant significativement la température générée lors de la coupe, du perçage ou de la rectification. Il est très populaire pour l’usinage des plastiques, du titane, du verre et de la céramique. L’un des principaux avantages est la prolongation de la durée de vie de l’outil, ce qui réduit les temps d’arrêt et les coûts d’outillage.

En plus des opérations d’usinage à sec, en raison de leur portabilité et d’un aimant puissant qui fait partie de l’unité, ils peuvent être facilement fixés et appliqués pour fournir un refroidissement ponctuel partout où cela est nécessaire, comme les capteurs de test, les adhésifs de pose et d’autres applications potentielles.

Le refroidisseur d’outils produit de l’air froid à environ 50º F (28º C) en dessous de la température de l’air d’alimentation. L’unité est atténuée pour un fonctionnement silencieux. L’absence de pièces mobiles garantit une longue durée de vie et un fonctionnement sans entretien, tout en prolongeant la durée de vie de l’outil et en améliorant les cadences de production. Assurez-vous que l’air d’alimentation est filtré pour empêcher l’humidité et la saleté d’entrer. Il existe différents modèles en fonction de la vitesse de refroidissement requise. Dans la plupart des applications, la plus petite unité est adéquate, mais pour les matériaux plus durs comme le titane, un système de plus grande capacité est recommandé. Pour le perçage de trous profonds dans des matériaux tels que l’aluminium, une certaine lubrification est nécessaire et c’est là que le refroidisseur de brouillard serait plus approprié.

Applications

  • Outils d’affûtage
  • Routage
  • Usinage des matières plastiques
  • Meulage de perceuse et de fraise à tronçonner
  • Fraisage, perçage, routage et meulage de surface
  • Plongée et meulage de forme
  • Réglage des adhésifs thermofusibles
  • Découpe laser
  • Meulage de pneus et de caoutchouc
  • Refroidissement de la lame de scie à ruban
  • Refroidissement du rouleau de refroidissement de l’entrefer
Model 57015FS Model 57015FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″
(10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle,
Filter With Manual Drain
Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Manual Drain
Model 57025FS, 57030FS, 57040FS Model 57025FD, 57030FD, 57040FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″ (10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain
Advantages

Caractéristiques / Avantages

  • Pas de pièces mobiles
  • Silencieux
  • Conduit par l’air et NON par l’électricité
  • Petit et léger, Portable
  • Fraisage, perçage, routage et meulage de surface
  • Economique
  • Design et performances supérieures
  • Fonctionnement sans entretien
  • Fabriqué en acier inoxydable durable et en métal – PAS de pièces en plastique bon marché.
  • Améliore les taux de production et la pièce finie reste sèche.
  • Prévient les brûlures
  • Améliore le contrôle de la tolérance
  • Élimine les coûts du liquide de refroidissement
  • Le système utilise une base magnétique solide
Videos

Videos

Système de refroidissement d’outils Frigid-X™ – Mode de fonctionnement

L’air comprimé entre au point (A) dans le tube vortex du refroidisseur d’outil. Le tube vortex divise l’air comprimé en un flux d’air froid (B) et un flux d’air chaud (C). L’air chaud du tube vortex est ventilé à l’atmosphère au point (D) après avoir été atténué pour réduire le bruit à l’aide d’un silencieux interne et d’un manchon en plastique fritté. L’air froid entre dans le silencieux d’extrémité froide (E) et est ensuite distribué à travers le kit de distribution de tuyau (F) et sur l’outil à refroidir. Un aimant puissant (G) maintient le refroidisseur d’outil sur la machine.

L’une des préoccupations qui se pose est celle de savoir si les gaz d’échappement d’air froid peuvent souffler la poussière provenant des machines. La vitesse est basse, de sorte que l’inquiétude restera inaperçue. D’autre part, certains opérateurs aimeraient avoir un débit et une vitesse plus élevés pour repousser les déchets usinés. Dans ce cas, nous recommandons l’utilisation de buses d’air ou d’amplificateurs d’air pour déplacer le matériel.

Toujours utiliser de l’air comprimé filtré pour garder la conduite d’air comprimé propre et sec lors de l’utilisation du refroidisseur d’outils. Les refroidisseurs d’outils peuvent être utilisés dans de nombreuses autres applications en dehors de l’usinage à sec, en particulier lorsque leur portabilité et leur fixation facile à une surface avec l’aimant sur l’unité peut être un avantage. Par exemple, ils peuvent être utilisés pour sécher les fraises en application de découpe en extrusion plastique, surtout si le film est épais et peut générer de la chaleur.

Dimensions

Dimensions

Performance

Performance

Model No. Inlet Pressure PSIG (Bar) Air Consumption SCFM (SLPM) Sound Level dBA
57015FS, 57015FD 100 (6.9) 15 (425) 70
57025FS, 57025FD 100 (6.9) 25 (708) 78
57030FS, 57030FD 100 (6.9) 30 (850) 82
57040FS, 57040FD 100 (6.9) 40 (1133) 83
Pricing
Tool Cooling System
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
57015FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$302.00
57015FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$312.00
57025FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$369.00
57025FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$379.00
57030FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$369.00
57030FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$379.00
57040FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$369.00
57040FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$379.00
Frigid-X Tool Cooler – Tool Coolers Only
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
56015F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59015H generator) $250.00
56025F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59025H generator) $250.00
56030F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59030H generator) $250.00
56040F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59040H generator) $250.00

Prices are in US dollars – ex works Cincinnati, OH, USA for orders in USA

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada for international orders.

website : www.nexflow.com

email : sales@nexflow.com


Contactez nous

Download

​IS YOUR COMPRESSED AIR SAFE AND USED EFFICIENTLY?
close-link
Ebook

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Vortex Tube Tool Cooling Systems

Product Overview

All Metal Parts, Stainless Steel Body, Quiet – Under 70 dBA, Tests Show Frigid-X Constantly Quieter Than Competition!

The Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System is the ideal product to improve dry machining applications.   There is a move away from traditional flood cooling systems where possible, because of the rising cost of handling and even disposal cost of flood coolant.   Machines are being designed to deal with many issues in moving from wet to dry machining that affect cleaning, scrap removal, and quality.

A vortex tube operated Tool Cooler figures predominantly in dry machining applications.   In many cases where mist cooling is used, and lubrication is not required, it can replace many polluting and often toxic mist systems to improve dry machining operations. No mess, no residue, and low  cost. If the product still requires some lubrication, a variation called the Nex FlowSub-Zero Vortex Mist System can do the job. Similarly, if there is a limit to compressed air availability, the Mist System can also be used, even with water as the medium.

The Frigid-X™ Tool Cooler can improve both the output rate of the dry machined part and the quality of the part by significantly limiting the temperature generated in cutting, drilling, or grinding.  It is very popular to use when machining plastics, titanium, glass, and ceramics. A major benefit is the extension of tool life reducing downtime and tooling costs.

In addition to dry machining operations, because of their portability and a strong magnet that is part of the unit, they can be easily attached and applied to provide spot cooling wherever needed such as testing sensors, setting adhesives, and other potential  applications easily.

The Tool Cooler produces cold air at approximately 50º F (28º C) below supply air temperature. The unit is muffled for quiet operation. No moving parts assure long life, maintenance-free operation while extending tool life and improving production rates. Make certain the supply air is filtered to keep out moisture and dirt.  There are different models depending on the cooling rate required. In most applications the smallest unit is adequate, but for harder materials such as titanium, a larger capacity system is recommended. For deep hole drilling in materials such as aluminum, some lubrication is required and that is where the Mist Cooler would be more appropriate.

Applications

  • Sharpening Tools
  • Routing
  • Machining Plastics
  • Drill And Cutter Grinding
  • Milling, Drilling, Routing And Surface Grinding
  • Plunge And Form Grinding
  • Setting Hot Melt Adhesives
  • Laser Cutting
  • Tire And Rubber Grinding
  • Band Saw Blade Cooling
  • Chill Roll Nip Cooling
Model 57015FS Model 57015FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″
(10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle,
Filter With Manual Drain
Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Manual Drain
Model 57025FS, 57030FS, 57040FS Model 57025FD, 57030FD, 57040FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″ (10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain

Features / Advantages

  • No Moving Parts
  • Quiet
  • Driven By Air, NOT Electricity
  • Small And Lightweight, Portable
  • Milling, Drilling, Routing And Surface Grinding
  • Low In Cost
  • Superior Design And Performance
  • Maintenance Free Operation
  • Made Of Durable Stainless Steel And Metal Arts – NO Cheap Plastic Parts
  • Improves Production Rates And Finished Part Remains Dry
  • Prevents Burning
  • Improves Tolerance Control
  • Eliminates Coolant Costs
  • System Uses Strong Magnetic Base

Videos

Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System – How It Works

Compressed air enters at point (A) into the vortex tube component of the tool cooler. The vortex tube  splits the compressed air into a cold (B) and a hot (C) stream of air. The hot air from the vortex tube is vented to the atmosphere at point (D) after being muffled to reduce noise using an internal muffling piece and a sintered plastic sleeve. Cold air enters into the cold end muffler (E) and then distributed through the hose distribution kit (F) and onto the tool being cooled. A strong magnet (G) holds the tool cooler onto the machine.

One of the concerns that comes up is if the cold air exhaust can blow the dust resulting from machines around.  The velocity is low so that concern will not be realized. On the other hand, some operators would like to have higher flow and velocity to push aside machined waste.  In that case, we recommend the use of air nozzles or air amplifiers to move material.

Always use filtered compressed air to keep the compressed air line clean and dry when using the Tool Cooler.  Tool Coolers may be used in many other applications apart from dry machining, especially when heir portability and easy attachment to a surface with the magnet on the unit can be an advantage.  For example, they can be used to dry cutters in slitting application in plastic extrusion, especially if the film is thick and can generate heat.

Dimensions

Tool Cooling System
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
57015FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$291.00
57015FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$301.00
57025FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$360.00
57025FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$370.00
57030FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$360.00
57030FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$370.00
57040FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$360.00
57040FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$370.00
Frigid-X Tool Cooler – Tool Coolers Only
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
56015F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59015H generator) $245.00
56025F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59025H generator) $245.00
56030F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59030H generator) $245.00
56040F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59040H generator) $245.00

Prices are in US dollars – ex works Cincinnati, OH, USA for orders in USA

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada for international orders.

website : www.nexflow.com

email : sales@nexflow.com


+ Overview

Product Overview

All Metal Parts, Stainless Steel Body, Quiet – Under 70 dBA, Tests Show Frigid-X Constantly Quieter Than Competition!

The Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System is the ideal product to improve dry machining applications.   There is a move away from traditional flood cooling systems where possible, because of the rising cost of handling and even disposal cost of flood coolant.   Machines are being designed to deal with many issues in moving from wet to dry machining that affect cleaning, scrap removal, and quality.

A vortex tube operated Tool Cooler figures predominantly in dry machining applications.   In many cases where mist cooling is used, and lubrication is not required, it can replace many polluting and often toxic mist systems to improve dry machining operations. No mess, no residue, and low  cost. If the product still requires some lubrication, a variation called the Nex FlowSub-Zero Vortex Mist System can do the job. Similarly, if there is a limit to compressed air availability, the Mist System can also be used, even with water as the medium.

The Frigid-X™ Tool Cooler can improve both the output rate of the dry machined part and the quality of the part by significantly limiting the temperature generated in cutting, drilling, or grinding.  It is very popular to use when machining plastics, titanium, glass, and ceramics. A major benefit is the extension of tool life reducing downtime and tooling costs.

In addition to dry machining operations, because of their portability and a strong magnet that is part of the unit, they can be easily attached and applied to provide spot cooling wherever needed such as testing sensors, setting adhesives, and other potential  applications easily.

The Tool Cooler produces cold air at approximately 50º F (28º C) below supply air temperature. The unit is muffled for quiet operation. No moving parts assure long life, maintenance-free operation while extending tool life and improving production rates. Make certain the supply air is filtered to keep out moisture and dirt.  There are different models depending on the cooling rate required. In most applications the smallest unit is adequate, but for harder materials such as titanium, a larger capacity system is recommended. For deep hole drilling in materials such as aluminum, some lubrication is required and that is where the Mist Cooler would be more appropriate.

Applications

  • Sharpening Tools
  • Routing
  • Machining Plastics
  • Drill And Cutter Grinding
  • Milling, Drilling, Routing And Surface Grinding
  • Plunge And Form Grinding
  • Setting Hot Melt Adhesives
  • Laser Cutting
  • Tire And Rubber Grinding
  • Band Saw Blade Cooling
  • Chill Roll Nip Cooling
Model 57015FS Model 57015FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″
(10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle,
Filter With Manual Drain
Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Manual Drain
Model 57025FS, 57030FS, 57040FS Model 57025FD, 57030FD, 57040FD
Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System - Frigid-X™
Includes: Tool Cooler, Single Point Hose Kit, 3/8″ (10mm) Cone Nozzle, 1 1/4″ (32mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain Includes: Tool Cooler, Dual Point Hose Kit, Two (2) 1/4″ (6mm) Cone Nozzle, 1″ (25.4mm) Fan Nozzle, Filter With Automatic Drain
+ Advantages

Features / Advantages

  • No Moving Parts
  • Quiet
  • Driven By Air, NOT Electricity
  • Small And Lightweight, Portable
  • Milling, Drilling, Routing And Surface Grinding
  • Low In Cost
  • Superior Design And Performance
  • Maintenance Free Operation
  • Made Of Durable Stainless Steel And Metal Arts – NO Cheap Plastic Parts
  • Improves Production Rates And Finished Part Remains Dry
  • Prevents Burning
  • Improves Tolerance Control
  • Eliminates Coolant Costs
  • System Uses Strong Magnetic Base
+ Videos

Videos

Frigid-X™ Tool Cooling System – How It Works

Compressed air enters at point (A) into the vortex tube component of the tool cooler. The vortex tube  splits the compressed air into a cold (B) and a hot (C) stream of air. The hot air from the vortex tube is vented to the atmosphere at point (D) after being muffled to reduce noise using an internal muffling piece and a sintered plastic sleeve. Cold air enters into the cold end muffler (E) and then distributed through the hose distribution kit (F) and onto the tool being cooled. A strong magnet (G) holds the tool cooler onto the machine.

One of the concerns that comes up is if the cold air exhaust can blow the dust resulting from machines around.  The velocity is low so that concern will not be realized. On the other hand, some operators would like to have higher flow and velocity to push aside machined waste.  In that case, we recommend the use of air nozzles or air amplifiers to move material.

Always use filtered compressed air to keep the compressed air line clean and dry when using the Tool Cooler.  Tool Coolers may be used in many other applications apart from dry machining, especially when heir portability and easy attachment to a surface with the magnet on the unit can be an advantage.  For example, they can be used to dry cutters in slitting application in plastic extrusion, especially if the film is thick and can generate heat.

+ Dimensions

Dimensions

+ Pricing
Tool Cooling System
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
57015FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$291.00
57015FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59015H gen.) plus
Model 90003 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$301.00
57025FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$360.00
57025FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59025H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$370.00
57030FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$360.00
57030FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59030H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$370.00
57040FS Frigid-X Tool Cooler System, single point hose kit
consisting of Frigid-X Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59001 Single Point Hose Kit
$360.00
57040FD Frigix-X Machine Tool Cooler System, dual point hose kit
consisting of Optimum Freeze Cooler Only (59040H gen.) plus
Model 90004 Filter
Model 59002 Dual Point Hose Kit
$370.00
Frigid-X Tool Cooler – Tool Coolers Only
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
56015F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59015H generator) $245.00
56025F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59025H generator) $245.00
56030F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59030H generator) $245.00
56040F Frigid-X Machine Tool Cooler Only (with 59040H generator) $245.00

Prices are in US dollars – ex works Cincinnati, OH, USA for orders in USA

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada for international orders.

website : www.nexflow.com

email : sales@nexflow.com


Contact Us

Download

​IS YOUR COMPRESSED AIR SAFE AND USED EFFICIENTLY?
close-link
Ebook

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.