油雾工具冷却系统 | Nex Flow Air Products

油雾工具冷却系统

产品概述

同时需要润滑和冷却作用时,能够减少润滑油雾同时增加冷却效果。

使用大量冷却剂进行机械加工冷却的方式会产生脏乱问题,成本巨大,而且需要小心维护。由于这种冷却方式代价高昂,因而正在被干式加工逐渐淘汰。而Nex Flow™的工具冷却器便是应用于干式加工一种理想产品。然而,完全干式的机械加工是很难实现的,因为它同时需要润滑和冷却两种作用,而光靠冷空气是做不到的。这样一来,就需要使用某种油雾来实现润滑作用。不过,所使用的油雾材料也是需要考虑的一项重要成本。

要解决这一问题,可以使用专利产品Frigid-X Sub-Zero涡流管工具油雾冷却系统。这款专利系统,使用成本低,非常符合这类应用的的需求,可同时实现润滑和冷却作用。该装置是一种冷却剂/润滑油抽吸系统,它可将任何水基液体吸入专门的输送系统,通过涡流管对输送管中的液体进行冷却,最后喷出大约只有40℉(5℃)的冷“油雾”。通过这种冷却过程,可减少多达20%的冷却剂/润滑液用量,加快生产速率,提高生产质量。该系统带有调节旋钮,可控制油雾量。操作简单。除调节旋钮,没有其他活动部件,因而产品使用寿命长,使用成本低,零维护。

此外,当没有足够压缩空气时,不需要润滑作用时,或者当热量太大,采用纯空气干式机械冷却效果不够时,也可以把该系统作为简单的冷却器来使用,效果非常理想。只要目标部件不怕水,就可以用水作冷却剂。由于冷却水可以比冷空气吸收更多的热量,因而可让加工作业所需的压缩空气能耗减少一半!

该冷却器的空气消耗量非常低,在50 PSIG(3.1 bar)压力下,空气消耗量仅为8 SCFM(227 SLPM)。结构非常紧凑,带强力磁铁底座,可以方便的固定在机床上,并带有一根万向软管,方便将冷气吹到指定的被加工部件上。无需电力,也不用维护各种昂贵的泵。装置携式方便,如果需要,可轻松从一台机床搬到另一台机床上。即使您现在使用的是传统油雾冷却系统,通过Frigid-X Sub-Zero涡流管工具油雾冷却系统也可减少20%的冷却剂和润滑油用量,从而大大节省用料,改善工作环境。

应用

  • 硬质合金铣刀
  • 需要润滑油的机械加工
  • 仅用空气冷却系统的冷却效果满足不了需求的场合

特点/优势

  • 不需要电——设计简单
  • 低成本
  • 降低冷却剂/润滑油成本,只用少量水质液体
  • 减少雾气,提高安全性
  • 除了一个用于调节流量的旋钮外,无其他活动部件
  • 体积小、重量轻——便于携带
  • 免维护操作

Videos

工具油雾冷却系统的工作原理

液体通过一根使用约5 SCFM(142 SLPM)气流量,最大气压为50 psi(3.5 bar)压缩空气的小型涡流管进行冷却。上下微调气压可以提升温度(避免液体结冰)或降低温度。带调节旋钮,用于控制喷出的雾气量。系统采用虹吸作用,通过一段长塑料软管将液体吸入机身。采用一块结实的磁铁将系统固定在机床上。 磁铁是可拆卸的。另外也可以通过油雾系统自带的安装孔,将其固定在操作台上。 您只需消耗用于冷却或润滑的液体以及少量50 psi(3.5 bar)压力的清洁的压缩空气。不含电气元件,不使用昂贵的泵。除了调节旋钮,无其他活动部件,使用寿命长,且无需维护。

Dimensions

Overview

产品概述

同时需要润滑和冷却作用时,能够减少润滑油雾同时增加冷却效果。

使用大量冷却剂进行机械加工冷却的方式会产生脏乱问题,成本巨大,而且需要小心维护。由于这种冷却方式代价高昂,因而正在被干式加工逐渐淘汰。而Nex Flow™的工具冷却器便是应用于干式加工一种理想产品。然而,完全干式的机械加工是很难实现的,因为它同时需要润滑和冷却两种作用,而光靠冷空气是做不到的。这样一来,就需要使用某种油雾来实现润滑作用。不过,所使用的油雾材料也是需要考虑的一项重要成本。

要解决这一问题,可以使用专利产品Frigid-X Sub-Zero涡流管工具油雾冷却系统。这款专利系统,使用成本低,非常符合这类应用的的需求,可同时实现润滑和冷却作用。该装置是一种冷却剂/润滑油抽吸系统,它可将任何水基液体吸入专门的输送系统,通过涡流管对输送管中的液体进行冷却,最后喷出大约只有40℉(5℃)的冷“油雾”。通过这种冷却过程,可减少多达20%的冷却剂/润滑液用量,加快生产速率,提高生产质量。该系统带有调节旋钮,可控制油雾量。操作简单。除调节旋钮,没有其他活动部件,因而产品使用寿命长,使用成本低,零维护。

此外,当没有足够压缩空气时,不需要润滑作用时,或者当热量太大,采用纯空气干式机械冷却效果不够时,也可以把该系统作为简单的冷却器来使用,效果非常理想。只要目标部件不怕水,就可以用水作冷却剂。由于冷却水可以比冷空气吸收更多的热量,因而可让加工作业所需的压缩空气能耗减少一半!

该冷却器的空气消耗量非常低,在50 PSIG(3.1 bar)压力下,空气消耗量仅为8 SCFM(227 SLPM)。结构非常紧凑,带强力磁铁底座,可以方便的固定在机床上,并带有一根万向软管,方便将冷气吹到指定的被加工部件上。无需电力,也不用维护各种昂贵的泵。装置携式方便,如果需要,可轻松从一台机床搬到另一台机床上。即使您现在使用的是传统油雾冷却系统,通过Frigid-X Sub-Zero涡流管工具油雾冷却系统也可减少20%的冷却剂和润滑油用量,从而大大节省用料,改善工作环境。

应用

  • 硬质合金铣刀
  • 需要润滑油的机械加工
  • 仅用空气冷却系统的冷却效果满足不了需求的场合
Advantages

特点/优势

  • 不需要电——设计简单
  • 低成本
  • 降低冷却剂/润滑油成本,只用少量水质液体
  • 减少雾气,提高安全性
  • 除了一个用于调节流量的旋钮外,无其他活动部件
  • 体积小、重量轻——便于携带
  • 免维护操作
Videos

Videos

工具油雾冷却系统的工作原理

液体通过一根使用约5 SCFM(142 SLPM)气流量,最大气压为50 psi(3.5 bar)压缩空气的小型涡流管进行冷却。上下微调气压可以提升温度(避免液体结冰)或降低温度。带调节旋钮,用于控制喷出的雾气量。系统采用虹吸作用,通过一段长塑料软管将液体吸入机身。采用一块结实的磁铁将系统固定在机床上。 磁铁是可拆卸的。另外也可以通过油雾系统自带的安装孔,将其固定在操作台上。 您只需消耗用于冷却或润滑的液体以及少量50 psi(3.5 bar)压力的清洁的压缩空气。不含电气元件,不使用昂贵的泵。除了调节旋钮,无其他活动部件,使用寿命长,且无需维护。

Dimensions

Dimensions

Pricing
联系我们

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Mist Tool Cooling System

Product Overview

When lubrication is required as well as cooling, lubricating mist can be reduced and cooling enhanced.

Heavy coolant can be messy, costly, and must be carefully maintained. Disposal costs are a major reason that there is a move to reduce the use of heavy coolant.  Dry machining is an alternative and the Nex Flow Tool Cooler is an ideal product to use.   However, purely dry machining is not always possible due to the need for lubrication or additional cooling that cold air alone cannot provide.   In such cases some sort of mist can be provided to supply the lubrication needed. This material can still be a major cost factor.

One way to address this is with the patented Frigid-X Sub-Zero Vortex Tool Cooling Mist System.   This unique patented low cost system  is ideal for these applications to provide both the lubrication needed and cooling. The unit is comprised of a coolant/lubrication suction system which draws any water based liquid into a specially designed delivery system. The vortex tube cools the liquid in the delivery tube to provide a very cold fluid “mist” at around 40 degrees F (5 degrees C). This cooling allows for as much as 20% less coolant/lubricant needed, faster production rates, and improved quality. An Adjusting screw controls the amount of mist required. The simple operation, lack of moving parts except for the adjusting screw means long life, low cost operation, and zero maintenance.

This system offers another alternative for cooling when there is not enough compressed air available and if no lubrication is needed, or if the heat is so great that dry machining with air alone is not enough.  As long as water mist is tolerable on the part, water can be utilized as the cooling liquid. As cooled water can absorb significantly more heat than cold air, you use less than half the compressed air energy for the machining operation!.

The  cooler uses only 8 SCFM (227 SLPM) at 50 PSIG (3.1 bar) which is very low.  It is very compact and comes with a powerful magnet to attach to the machine and has a flexible hose to direct the cooling onto the part being machined.  No other power source is required and there are no costly pumps to maintain. The unit is portable and can easily be moved from one machine to the next as required. Even if you are currently  using traditional mist cooling systems, the Frigid-X Sub-Zero Vortex Tool Cooling Mist System will reduce coolant and lubricant up to 20% which can translate into significant savings in material and improve the working environment.

Applicactions

  • Solid Carbide End Mills
  • Wherever lubrication is required in machining
  • When cooling is required beyond the capability of cold air alone

Features / Advantages

  • No electricity required – simplicity in design
  • Low Cost
  • Reduces coolant / lubricant cost by using less fluid
  • Improves safety with less mist
  • No moving parts except for an adjusting screw for the fluid
  • Small and lightweight – portable
  • Maintenance free operation

Videos

How The Tool Cooling Mist System Works

The liquid is cooled by means of a small vortex tube that uses around 5 SCFM (142 SLPM) at a maximum of 50 psi (3.5 bar). Pressure can be adjusted up or down slightly to avoid freezing of the liquid or to get a colder temperature. An adjusting screw controls the level of mist required. The liquid is siphoned into the unit using a long plastic tube connected to the main unit. A heavy duty removable magnet secures the system onto a machine. The magnet can also be removed and mounting holes may be used to secure the mist system. All you need is the liquid to cool and/or lubricate and a small amount of filtered (clean) compressed air at 50 psi (3.5 bar). No electrical components, no expensive pumps or moving parts except for the adjusting screw assures long life and maintenance-free operation.

Dimensions

Sub Zero Vortex Mist Coolant System
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
58208 SUB ZERO VORTEX MIST COOLING SYSTEM (incl. 58008+99929L+56008F) $414.00
58218 SUB ZERO VORTEX MIST COOLING SYSTEM KIT (incl. 58208 System +90003 manual filter + (90013 shutoff valve+ 90008M regulator with gauge) $521.00
58008 Mist Handling Assembly without Magnet $185.00
99929L Magnet Assembly Only $21.00
56008F Mini Cooler Unit Only $208.00

Prices are in US dollars – ex works Cincinnati, OH, USA for orders in USA

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada for international orders.

website : www.nexflow.com

email : sales@nexflow.com


+ Overview

Product Overview

When lubrication is required as well as cooling, lubricating mist can be reduced and cooling enhanced.

Heavy coolant can be messy, costly, and must be carefully maintained. Disposal costs are a major reason that there is a move to reduce the use of heavy coolant.  Dry machining is an alternative and the Nex Flow Tool Cooler is an ideal product to use.   However, purely dry machining is not always possible due to the need for lubrication or additional cooling that cold air alone cannot provide.   In such cases some sort of mist can be provided to supply the lubrication needed. This material can still be a major cost factor.

One way to address this is with the patented Frigid-X Sub-Zero Vortex Tool Cooling Mist System.   This unique patented low cost system  is ideal for these applications to provide both the lubrication needed and cooling. The unit is comprised of a coolant/lubrication suction system which draws any water based liquid into a specially designed delivery system. The vortex tube cools the liquid in the delivery tube to provide a very cold fluid “mist” at around 40 degrees F (5 degrees C). This cooling allows for as much as 20% less coolant/lubricant needed, faster production rates, and improved quality. An Adjusting screw controls the amount of mist required. The simple operation, lack of moving parts except for the adjusting screw means long life, low cost operation, and zero maintenance.

This system offers another alternative for cooling when there is not enough compressed air available and if no lubrication is needed, or if the heat is so great that dry machining with air alone is not enough.  As long as water mist is tolerable on the part, water can be utilized as the cooling liquid. As cooled water can absorb significantly more heat than cold air, you use less than half the compressed air energy for the machining operation!.

The  cooler uses only 8 SCFM (227 SLPM) at 50 PSIG (3.1 bar) which is very low.  It is very compact and comes with a powerful magnet to attach to the machine and has a flexible hose to direct the cooling onto the part being machined.  No other power source is required and there are no costly pumps to maintain. The unit is portable and can easily be moved from one machine to the next as required. Even if you are currently  using traditional mist cooling systems, the Frigid-X Sub-Zero Vortex Tool Cooling Mist System will reduce coolant and lubricant up to 20% which can translate into significant savings in material and improve the working environment.

Applicactions

  • Solid Carbide End Mills
  • Wherever lubrication is required in machining
  • When cooling is required beyond the capability of cold air alone
+ Advantages

Features / Advantages

  • No electricity required – simplicity in design
  • Low Cost
  • Reduces coolant / lubricant cost by using less fluid
  • Improves safety with less mist
  • No moving parts except for an adjusting screw for the fluid
  • Small and lightweight – portable
  • Maintenance free operation
+ Videos

Videos

How The Tool Cooling Mist System Works

The liquid is cooled by means of a small vortex tube that uses around 5 SCFM (142 SLPM) at a maximum of 50 psi (3.5 bar). Pressure can be adjusted up or down slightly to avoid freezing of the liquid or to get a colder temperature. An adjusting screw controls the level of mist required. The liquid is siphoned into the unit using a long plastic tube connected to the main unit. A heavy duty removable magnet secures the system onto a machine. The magnet can also be removed and mounting holes may be used to secure the mist system. All you need is the liquid to cool and/or lubricate and a small amount of filtered (clean) compressed air at 50 psi (3.5 bar). No electrical components, no expensive pumps or moving parts except for the adjusting screw assures long life and maintenance-free operation.

+ Dimensions

Dimensions

+ Pricing
Sub Zero Vortex Mist Coolant System
PART NO. DESCRIPTION Size Price US Dollars
58208 SUB ZERO VORTEX MIST COOLING SYSTEM (incl. 58008+99929L+56008F) $414.00
58218 SUB ZERO VORTEX MIST COOLING SYSTEM KIT (incl. 58208 System +90003 manual filter + (90013 shutoff valve+ 90008M regulator with gauge) $521.00
58008 Mist Handling Assembly without Magnet $185.00
99929L Magnet Assembly Only $21.00
56008F Mini Cooler Unit Only $208.00

Prices are in US dollars – ex works Cincinnati, OH, USA for orders in USA

Richmond Hill, ON, Canada for international orders.

website : www.nexflow.com

email : sales@nexflow.com


Contact Us
English

Download

​IS YOUR COMPRESSED AIR SAFE AND USED EFFICIENTLY?
close-link
Ebook

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.